Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Ms ST game two

Started by flippinhogmana, April 23, 2017, 06:12:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Russsell flies out
Krzysko singles
Cooper walks, two on, one down for Belans who works a 2-1 count, and then knocks out of the park! 3-0 hogs
Nicole Schroeder gets ahead 1-0, 1-1, then gets an infield single, one on, one out
Hiers (who left the bases loaded twice yesterday) works the count 1-1, than flies out to rf, two down,
Yani gets behind 0-1, evens it at 1-1, 2-1, 3-1, now full, and strikes out looking, but Hogs up 3-0
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Caroline Hedgcock on the mound with a lead,
first batter falls behind 0-1, 0-2, 1-2, 2-2, then singles up the middle, one on, nobody out
2nd hitter gets ahead 1-0, hits to Belans who boots it both safe, two on (1st and 3rd), nobody out
3rd batter gets ahead 1-0, then 1-1, 1-2, 2-2, then fouls out to c, one down,
4th batter gets ahead 1-0, 2-0, 3-0, 3-1, now full, then doubles in both runners, 3-2 hogs, with a runner on second and one down,
5th batter singles to center and its a tie game, takes second the throw home, runner on second, one down
6th batter gets ahead 1-0, then 2-0, then 2-1, 3-1, and grounds out to ss, two down, runner on second
7th batter gets ahead 1-0, then 1-1, 1-2, and flies out to cf, hogs, dogs even, except for a very costly error that opened the gates
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

both teams have three hits and one left.  In the box score, two of the dog runs were earned but, you never know how the inning would have turned out but for the error
Diaz leads off, works a 1-1 count, gets ahead 2-1, 3-1, 3-2, strikes out looking, one down