Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Best highlight reel to date of Reggie Perry ...

Started by Kevin McPherson, June 06, 2017, 09:40:46 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

rzrbackramsfan

Wow that was awesome and wasn't he mainly going up against 4 and 5 stars?

Dominicanhog

WOWW.. we may finally have the PF I've been hoping for since 1976, he looks once in a generation for us.... reminds me a bit of James Worthy with his dunks and running the floor and the Mailman with his inside and mid-range game.. but appears to have better range...

the OP keeps saying " why he'll be a pro"  his ability to create and knock down outside shots... I agree..

Kevin McPherson

June 07, 2017, 10:29:48 am #3 Last Edit: June 07, 2017, 11:07:10 am by HOGdayafternoon
Quote from: rzrbackramsfan on June 07, 2017, 12:21:56 am
Wow that was awesome and wasn't he mainly going up against 4 and 5 stars?

Absolutely. I've gotten to see Perry play in person so many times, both practices and games, and he's always the best player on the court. He destroyed Top 15 and 5-star E.J. Montgomery at Real Deal in the Rock back in early April. He was one of the top players, arguably the best, during Adidas Gauntlet (two sessions) going up against some of the best players in the country. He just made a statement at Pangos where he was arguably the best player there.

The other thing is, he's a nice, humble young man off the court with a strong, supportive family. He is an Arkansan to the core, he'll be the first to tell you that. He lived here for approximately 7 years before moving to the Tallahassee area with his family, but he's been in the ARHawks organization before the move and since, and he's 100% Arkansan.