Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Just finished with USMC OCS

Started by Ben Steiger, July 12, 2010, 01:42:59 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Ben Steiger

A week ago last Saturday, I graduated Officers Candidates School for the Marine Corps in Quantico, VA. Twelve weeks of hell and heat totally became worth it. I look forward to commissioning in May! Semper Fi
Si vis pacem, para bellum.

Ragnar Hogbrok

Congratulations!  Are you prior service, or will this be your first time on active duty?
"Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats." ― H.L. Mencken

Hogville prediction formula:

1.  Insert bad news prediction. A loss, a recruit going elsewhere, a coach leaving, etc.
2.  Tag "hope I'm wrong," on the end.
3a.  Enjoy a correct prediction.
3b.  Act like you're relieved you're wrong and celebrate with everyone else.

Old Tusk

The Democrats are the party that says government can make you richer, smarter, taller and get the crabgrass out of our lawn. Republicans are the party that says government doesn't work, and then they get elected and prove it....P.J. O'Rourke

Brand X Hog Fan

I salute you, sir. Excellent work!
"I want to give you [Arkansas] something you've never had." - Coach Bielema, December 5, 2012, the beginning of a Dynasty!

Quote from: oldbear on January 14, 2013, 07:56:49 pm
The recruiting rankings guarantee success about as well as getting Lee Corso to choose your team as the winner.

Ben Steiger

Quote from: wocraig on July 12, 2010, 01:54:29 pm
Congratulations!  Are you prior service, or will this be your first time on active duty?

No, I'm not a prior... this is my first military experience. Looking forward to it!

oldhawg

Congratulations.  In a different time and world I went the same route with Army OCS at Ft. Benning.  At the time it was a six month ordeal, but well worth the time and effort.  Good luck on your assignments and stay healthy.