Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

V ole miss

Started by flippinhogmana, December 29, 2017, 05:12:31 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

3:27 to go
monk fouled, rebel post picks up her fifth foul (she had 21 points)
monk picks up a foul on the drive, with head to the line, misses the first, and the second
hogs still up by one
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

hawgrunner

hawgrunner

free throws are key... how true!

flippinhogmana

rebels drive and williams fouls out, rebels to the line for the tie and lead
rebels miss the first, and the second and an over the back foul, rnb will head to the line his the first and the second, hogs by three 70-67
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

rebels take a time out and will inbound with 2:42 to play
offensive foul on the rebels (some make up calls?)
mason blocked on a jumper
cosper with a runout but turns it over (lost the ball going up to shoot)
rebels (inside two minutes) drive misses but works out as a pass, 70-69
1:43 to go
hogs with the ball, mason hits a three from the corner
hogs 73-69
one minute to go
rebels answer with a three

flippinhogmana

hogs by one with 54 seconds to go, time out, hogs will have the ball
monk with the ball mason partially blocked, 20 seconds to go
rebels with the ball
tie up, ole with the possession
five seconds to go
rebels turn it over and monk dribbles out the clock with a run out! one point lead (I think I remember saying this game would come down to the last seconds!)

razCzar

Well that was intense, but Hogs hold on!

WPS!

hawgrunner

WOW! What a game!
Two days in a row... great Hog's Ball!!

WPS!!

flippinhogmana

cosper with the double double 18 pts, 11 boards, six turnovers and four steals
mason with 13, four assists, one turnover
Monk with 12, four assists, 3 turnovers