Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

some clips on Destinee Oberg (2019) commit

Started by flippinhogmana, January 24, 2018, 06:54:54 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

https://youtu.be/2dZSLjJ3EKY?t=96  This clip is older

long clip from last year  https://youtu.be/o4sKIsH7Jsw?t=36

this third one has clips from this year.  In some of them she looks better than others - on some she runs the floor, expands her range and even shoots some threes.  She is basically averaging a double double and has since last year.  Some of her competition as you can see is inferior, would like to see her against topflight competition and see what she can do there, but she is still only a junior. 

http://www.hudl.com/profile/8747536
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

For the fifth consecutive season, the Holy Angels and Richfield girls basketball teams squared off with their seasons on the line.

The Stars, the top seed in Section 3AAA, and the Spartans, the fourth seed in Section 3AAA, won their first games of the section tournament and, in a win or go home setting, faced off in the section semifinal game.

Holy Angels began the game on a 14-0 run and did not look back, as the Stars earned an 83-59 victory over the Spartans March 3.

"I feel like we were ready for everything," Holy Angels point guard Alex Walker said. "They came out really powerful, but we just dominated on offense and fast breaks."

After a slow start with the 14-0 run, Richfield fought back and played to a 28-26 deficit the rest of the half.

"We talked about at the beginning of the game to do what we do best," Richfield head girls basketball coach Pam Quiram said. "We came out not doing that, certain people were trying to do more than they usually do, and that's not the goal.