Previous topic - Next topic

Is my scouting report of Henry way off?

Yes
14 (26.4%)
No
39 (73.6%)

Total Members Voted: 53

mfst

Hey all, I'm new to Hogville and am looking for feedback from the Hog fans themselves. Recently, I heavily scouted Hunter Henry (as I do for all NFL draft prospects) and I'll be the first to admit I came away stunned at how good he actually is. His all-around game, from blocking to receiving makes him NFL ready day one. Well, my draft profile and scouting report of his spoke very highly of him, but I have been getting hate emails/comments saying my analysis of him is completely wrong. I watched every game from this past year (His Jr. season) and frankly do not see the "mistakes" in my analysis. That is why I came here, to the fans who know him best.

1. His blocking from what I saw is great, especially for a TE who can also run vertically.

--According to the emails and comments I have received, they said Hunter Henry gets ragdolled by opposing lineman...WHAT? I could not find 1 game where he was "ragdolled"

2. Speed--- I know he's not a burner, but he has deceptive speed that let him get to the 2nd and 3rd levels of a secondary. And he can outrun LB's

---According to emails and comments he will not be able to outrun anyone....WHAT??

Take a look at the full draft profile and scouting report and please give me your feedback. I feel like I'm going crazy, or the nation just hated Henry which I just do not understand.

http://www.myfantasysportstalk.com/hunter-henry-nfl-draft-profile-and-scouting-report/

http://www.myfantasysportstalk.com/hunter-henry-nfl-draft-profile-and-scouting-report/

:razorback:

k.c.hawg

Driving page hits? Ask the people calling you out.
Just sitting on the deck with a cold beer and a hot tequila watching the razorbacks roam.

MuskogeeHogFan

Quote from: mfst on April 10, 2016, 08:31:40 am