Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

I'm Calling It. Robb Smith is Gone

Started by Dwight_K_Shrute, December 31, 2016, 10:02:39 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Dwight_K_Shrute

First I have no inside knowledge.  What I do have is 30+ years in Arkansas and reading the drivel that is "Like it is" by one Wallace Marion Hall in the ADG.

Wallace does not criticize a sitting coach unless that coach's departure has already happened or is in the works. He is not going to risk angering anyone at the UofA or jeopardizing access.  He has plenty of opportunities to do so but never does, unless of course the coach is on his way out and then he's just laying ground work, ie doing his usual work as a mouthpiece.

Two days ago for example, nary a tweet of criticism or snark leveled toward BB or the program.  Follow his twitter feed tonight and he is all over the CFP for picking OSU and cracking wise about their failings and OSU's poor performance.  In his column yesterday again no criticism for the coach and actually praised his filibuster moment.

I know I'm preaching to the choir but now here's my point.  Wallace tweeted this out a little while ago.

[tweet]815400514661842944[/tweet]

This is about as strong a comment as you will get from him.  No way he tweets this unless he's sure or has been told a change is coming at the DC position.  He is not going to risk angering anyone.  This is as close to a stone cold lock as you can get.  Not saying it's going to be Venables but a change is coming and when it happens Wallace will tell us why it had to occur and why the new good is the best thing since Tex Mex.
Little known fact, but prior to settling on Guantanamo, the Pentagon wanted to house terror suspects at War Memorial Stadium.  It was deemed to be cruel and unusual punishment and in violation of the Geneva Convention.

ballz2thewall

actually, wally called out rob smith a few weeks ago.