Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

game number 16 (early game tomorrow) starts at 11:15

Started by flippinhogmana, March 04, 2018, 12:45:34 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

March 04, 2018, 12:45:34 am Last Edit: March 04, 2018, 01:13:46 am by flippinhogmana
game is our second against Northern Colorado
game is set to be stream again on SEC TV, watch espn app

here is the links for video and live stats for the game.
http://www.espn.com/watch/_/id/3307584/northern-colorado-vs-arkansas
http://statb.us/b/207651
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Rain is falling in Fayetteville, first game between CCS and Dartmouth is halted so ground crew can attend to the field.  Dont know about the long term implicaitons of getting the games in today, but will likely at least delay them.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

there was only a short delay (10-15 minutes) and play has resumed.  The rain may hold off enough to get the games in today okay.

flippinhogmana

no feed on stats or video yet so I assume it is delayed some.

flippinhogmana

flippinhogmana

flippinhogmana

first hitter an infield singe to deep short
2nd hitter sacrifices the runner to second, one down
3rd hitter grounds to 1B unassisted, runner to third, two down
Haff retires the next batter on a soft line/popup to ss

flippinhogmana

Bottom of the first
Hogs lineup the same as for the last few games
Buczek works a full count (Psych you can take this over anytime you want!) and then flairs a singe to left
McEwen flies out to LF
Malkin gets a 2-0 count but Buczek thrown out stealing, two down, Malkin works a 3-2 count, strikes out. No score to the top of the second.
This pitcher by the way I think they said is 7-3 on the season so she is their ace.

flippinhogmana