Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Games against Dartmouth and Northern Colorado tomorrow

Started by flippinhogmana, March 01, 2018, 09:31:51 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

here is the link to the live stats at least for the first game versus Dartmouth at 4 appx.

http://statb.us/b/207647

If you go on the softball page, and look under the invitational page, there are live stat links to all the games.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

ladybackfan

Is Dartmouth supposed to be any good? Just wondering.

flippinhogmana

Quote from: ladybackfan on March 01, 2018, 09:40:55 pm
Is Dartmouth supposed to be any good? Just wondering.

They are 0-5
Central Connecticut state has played in one tournament and is 2-3, there two wins were against Sienna.  They dont give up a lot of runs though.
Northern Colorado is 8-8 and probably the best team that we will face in the tournament.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

The competition this weekend is not very strong. Not saying we will win them all, but we should expect to. NoCo has one fairly decent pitcher, but nothing that should scare us.

After this weekend, we have two mid-week games (a DH) at Wichita State - they are decent. And then the next weekend we open SEC play on the road in Athens. Those will be tough games, too, obviously.

flippinhogmana

storms not dong to well (dartmouth not too impressed with us apparently) she just gave up three runs in the top of the second, and we went down in order the first inning, down 3-0 going to the bottom of the 2nd.

rolyat_2008

Our pitchers from last year need to pick it up, get back in form.

flippinhogmana

in the bottom of the second, green singles to center and then Diaz walks, two on, nobody out