Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Mary Haff

Started by ladybackfan, March 12, 2018, 01:57:41 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

ladybackfan

We got us a pitchers duel going on in Athens.  Haff has 0-0 game in the bottom of the 4th. Georgia is the number 1 ranked hitting team in the nation.  They have 1 hit so far.
Keep it going Mary.

flippinhogmana

any time you load the bases with no outs without scoring (especially in a critical situation) it will bite you every time.  Haff deserved much better.  We should have sent the runner on Belans fly ball to left.  We would have scored or got obstruction.  It would have been a different outcome. 
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

rolyat_2008

Have to make the defense make a play in that situation. 0 runs in two SEC games. Haff impressive against that lineup.

budweiser35

Great effort by Haff!

Not going to take a lot from hitting performance as both games against Gray and she has been pretty much unhittable this year although most of those games were against weak opponents.  She did have SEC games last year where she got hit pretty hard so not sure until she faces some other teams. 

I would still like to see Parr get more chances - when you have a pitcher that's dominating it certainly can't hurt to get some more speed on the bases with a slapper and put the ball in play and at least hope to force them into a mistake, but it seems like the lineup is pretty much set so I don't see that happening.  Plus may not even be fair to her given her lack of at bats during non conference schedule to throw her into SEC pitching.