Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

2014 BBall Tyquone Greer

Started by -Blu, April 14, 2014, 01:52:46 am

Previous topic - Next topic

-Blu

So, today 247 added Tyquone Greer to our recruit list and marked status as "warm" and also 2 recruiting analyst projected him to Arkansas, including Jerry Meyer.  This is my first time in a long time hearing about him.  I wonder if there is anything to this.  Some sites list him as a 6'5 SG others list him as a 6'7 SF.  He plays in the post most of the time, I would say he's closer to the 6'7 SF.  On all his recent videos you can tell he's a taller forward, definitely taller than 6'5, and not a SG by any stretch.

What's interesting about this is, we don't have any scholarships available and this is the second name to surface in the last few days, Henry being the other guy.  Both guys are forwards.

Here's his latest highlight tape.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cI1PtiCLee4

ESPN
http://espn.go.com/college-sports/basketball/recruiting/player/_/id/146244/tyquane-greer

http://247sports.com/Player/Tyquone-Greer-22686

NLRHog92

Gotta make everyone wonder if the Qualls rumors have some validity to them.

Hogimus Prime

If Qualls rumors are true and he leaves Greer would be a good replacement.  Henry would be good if Williams were to leave.

RazorPiggie

Oh look, another last minute guy YAY!

mbgrulz

Quote from: RazorPiggie            (Matt D) on April 14, 2014, 07:33:59 am

This last minute Chi-town kid worked out pretty well...

But you're right...the last thing we need is an athletic Chicago kid who fits our system.

-Blu

April 14, 2014, 08:22:51 am #5 Last Edit: April 14, 2014, 08:41:52 am by -Blu
Quote from: RazorPiggie            (Matt D) on April 14, 2014, 07:33:59 am