Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Raiders name McFadden as starting running back

Started by SuthrnFballer15, September 11, 2009, 11:13:49 am

Previous topic - Next topic

SuthrnFballer15

September 11, 2009, 11:13:49 am Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 12:02:57 pm by SuthrnFballer15
Coach Tom Cable has named Darren McFadden the Raiders' starting running back over Michael Bush and Justin Fargas.

Cable cited the 2008 No. 4 overall pick's consistency and "explosiveness" as reasons for his promotion. This news only ensures that he'll see upwards of 20 touches per game on a regular basis. Yee haw! :razorback:

http://twitter.com/bydavidwhite
Raiders beat writer for the San Francisco Chronicle
"If you're attitude is 'I was good yesterday,' you can't do that at Arkansas. Whoever your opponent is, it's a big game. Everything is up for grabs." - Coach Pelphrey

"I'm not really good at being a shifty kind of guy who likes to make moves -- I like to be a straight-line guy and run over somebody if I can."
-Peyton Hillis

"Its not the size of the dog in the fight, its the size of the fight in the dog" - Coach Paul "Bear" Bryant

Pigdiana Jones

"In the East, college football is a cultural exercise.

On the West Coast, it is a tourist attraction.

In the Midwest, it is cannibalism.

But in the South, college football is a religion, and every Saturday is a holy day."

gohogsgo006

Quote from: SuthrnFballer15 on September 11, 2009, 11:13:49 am
Coach Tom Cable has named Darren McFadden the Raiders' starting running back over Michael Bush and Justin Fargas.

Cable cited the 2008 No. 4 overall pick's consistency and "explosiveness" as reasons for his promotion. This news only ensures that he'll see upwards of 20 touches per game on a regular basis. Yee haw! :razorback:

now if only he could hold onto the football...
Hogville- Where realism somehow equals pessimism

Tuskattack