Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

updates on today's softball game with ulm

Started by flippinhogmana, April 19, 2017, 04:49:15 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

would someone please post updates on the game-I am completely shut out because I dont have SEC tv and neither school is posting stat updates it appears.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

ricepig

3-3 after 3 1/2, I don't have any other details, Storms was pitching. I just caught it on the SEC Network.

ricepig

Hogs score 5 in the bottom of the 4th, all with two outs.

psycHOGlogist

Hogs win 9-3. We looked good on offense, but the defense (and specifically Belans) had a sloppy game in the field with 2 errors. Either 2 or all 3 of ULM's runs were unearned. Hedgcock started the game but didn't have her best stuff (and she seemed a little rattled by the miscues behind her), so Storms came in and did an okay job behind her. Not her best night, either, but imo the ump had a bit of a wacky strike zone.

Still and all, big and fairly easy win for the Hogs. Now they travel to Starkville for a pretty important road series against the M$U Bulldogs. WPS!

flippinhogmana

April 19, 2017, 08:18:47 pm #4 Last Edit: April 19, 2017, 10:12:29 pm by flippinhogmana
glad to see some things I hoped for in another thread maybe coming on-Yani stroked her second home run in the last week, maybe getting her stroke back to what it was early in the year.  Nicole Schroeder also had two hits, one a double.  She might be reacquiring her stroke and confidence as well.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

Quote from: flippinhogmana on April 19, 2017, 08:18:47 pm