Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

rematch with Tulsa, start of five game home stand

Started by flippinhogmana, April 11, 2017, 06:06:52 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

tulsa actually has a wining record 17-13 against the hogs, probably the only sport in which they do.  Hedgcock is starting this game!
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

she strikes out the first two batters swinging on 1-2 counts and get the third on a grounder to Yani at second. 0-0 to the home half of the inning.  Looks like Hedgcock is amped for the start. 
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Hiers gets ahead 1-0, now 2-1, 3-1, now full, but then strikes out looking trying to draw the walk
Russel gets behind 0-1, then 1-1, 1-2, 2-2, and singles to center, one one, one out for Diaz,
Diaz gets behind 0-1, 1-1, 2-1, 2-2, and Russell is caught trying to steal, two down nobody one,
and then Diaz strikes out looking.  The hogs appear to making the Hurricane pitcher work harder, but it 0-0 heading to the top half of the 2nd.

flippinhogmana

fourth place batter gets behind 0-1, then 0-2 and flies out to cf,
5th place hitter grounds out to ss (belans) on the first pitch she sees, two down,
6th place hitter works a 1-1 count, then pops to Belans, 0-0 to the home half of the 2nd.

flippinhogmana

Belans hits .296 but .424 when leading of an inning (including a couple of homers) gets ahead 1-0, grounds to ss,
Cooper (.303 BA) also gets ahead 1-0, 2-0, 2-1, 2-2, now full, and grounds out to 2nd,
Nicole Schroeder up BA has fallen about 300 points to .350 since conference play started, works 1-1 count, 1-2, 2-2, and then strikes out swinging, 0-0 to the top of the 3rd

flippinhogmana