Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

softball rubber match with Mizzou

Started by flippinhogmana, April 09, 2017, 12:55:28 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

April 09, 2017, 12:55:28 pm Last Edit: April 09, 2017, 02:19:23 pm by flippinhogmana
Storms started her third straight game, Belans homered to give her a lead but she struggled two straight innings with the tigers leaving four runners on base, then in the third they got a single and a homer to take a 2-1 lead.
In the top half of the 4th-Belans hit another solo home run to tie it up
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

April 09, 2017, 01:02:36 pm #1 Last Edit: April 09, 2017, 02:20:17 pm by flippinhogmana
Cooper followed with a walk, so its one on, nobody out for the hogs in the top of the 4th still
next batter Schroeder flied out to cf, one down
next batter Krzysko will face a different pitcher
she gets behind 0-2 and strikes out swinging, two down but Cooper somehow advances to second
next up Yani, 0-1 today so far, and hahaha, gets down 1-2 and then hits her first homer since the opening weekend (her fourth now), 4-2 hogs!
Bugarin strikes out swinging, to the bottom of the fourth fighting hogs up 4-2
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Hedgcock relieved Stomrs after the Mizzou homer and finished the third, still in the circle (she worked three decent innings yesterday as well)
1st batter gets ahead 2-1, now even at 2-2, now full count, and then Hedgcock strikes her out
second batter gets behind 0-1, then 0-2, then flies out to left, two down
third batter has a 1-1 count, now 1-2, then 2-2 and grounds out.
Hedgcock has been coming on of late, and may prove herself today as our second reliable pitcher.
to the top of the fifth, hogs up 4-2

flippinhogmana