Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

A10s going bye bye (removes hat, places over chest)

Started by OPoraquê, February 24, 2014, 05:53:35 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

OPoraquê

Thanks to you military guys for serving our country.

Heard today that, with cuts to our armed forces proposed, the A10s are likely to be phased out.  I'm NOT a military expert, and know that those planes are nearly 40 years old and likely have better replacements.

But I'm guessing many innocent lives were saved by those thunderbolts/warthogs striking fear into the hearts of the bad guys.  And how could one hate a total bad(bottom) of a plane with "hog" in its nickname on this particular set of forums?  So long, guys...

old hog

Have to salute the men who flew them. My hats off to them.

OTTER

I'll never forget the pictures of the A10 that were taken in Iraq.  The thing was shot to heck, but it got it's crew home.  One tough, dependable plane!  And a mighty fine pilot too.
BE AFRAID!!  Be very, very afraid!  The Hogs are hungry and you look a lot like lunch!

KCRazorbackfan

That was one hell of a plane; a couple of them were at a airshow in Harrison back years ago - they were awesome.  Just like a flying tank.  RIP A-10's.
Life took me to Central Florida, but I'll always be a Razorback.

pigture perfect

Tank Killer supreme! They have a roar that sounds like no other. A great great plane for sure.
The 2 biggest fools in the world: He who has an answer for everything and he who argues with him.  - original.<br /> <br />The first thing I'm going to ask a lawyer (when I might need one) is, "You don't post on Hogville do you?"

alwaysondbigscreen

Quote from: pigture perfect on March 03, 2014, 07:33:35 pm
Tank Killer supreme! They have a roar that sounds like no other. A great great plane for sure.
and have you seen the bullets it shoots? depleted uranium and the sumbitch had to be 6 inch long
some say he's a cia experiment gone wrong

pigture perfect