Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

game two against No Col

Started by flippinhogmana, March 02, 2018, 05:34:50 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

This game is scheduled to start at 6:30 (to allow for a full game) but since this game was run ruled I am not sure what time it will start, but probably before six thirty.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

March 02, 2018, 06:19:30 pm #1 Last Edit: March 02, 2018, 08:10:22 pm by flippinhogmana
the hogs lineup will be the same for the second game as the first with the exception of Mary Haff being in the circle.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

game on.
Haff strikes out the first batter.
and the second.
and the third.  Hogs coming to bat in the botttom of the 2nd.

flippinhogmana

Buczek with an infield single to short
McEwen takes an 0-1 pitch out of the park for her 22 and 23rd rbis.  Hogs up 2-0
Malkin and then Green both ground out to 3rd. Two down for Diaz who flies out to end the inning, hogs take the field for the top of the second, 2-0

flippinhogmana

March 02, 2018, 06:50:26 pm #4 Last Edit: March 02, 2018, 08:12:27 pm by flippinhogmana
Haff has now struck out the first four, one down
next batter flies out to center
third batter walks after working a full count
but Haff makes it five Ks with the next batter.
To the bottom of the second, 2-0 hogs

flippinhogmana

AJ Belans leads of the bottom half of the inning, she gets behind in the count and grounds out
Kryzsko works a full count and then doubles to left,
Cooper up, grounds out to second, Kryzsko advances to third with two down
Bugarin triples to right center, 3-0 hogs
Top of the order up now, Buczek grounds out.
to the top of the third.

flippinhogmana

1st batter grounds out to 3rd
2nd batter strikes out for Haff's 6th K