Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

game two

Started by flippinhogmana, May 06, 2017, 01:32:29 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Ch gives up two unearned runs in the first inning (two errors)

Hogs dont score in the bottom half. 2-0 dogs after one
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Ch set them down in order in the top half of the second, 2-0 dogs
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Bottom of the 2nd
NS gets behind 0-1, then 1-1, and grounds out to 1b
Yani gets behind 0-1, 1-1, 1-2, 2-2, then strikes out swinging, two down
Hiers also gets behind 0-1, 0-2, and strikes out on three pitches, after two 2-0 dogs

flippinhogmana

top of the 3rd
1st batter 1-0, grounds out to ss, one down
2nd batter 1-0, 2-0, 3-0, and walks in front of the dogs best hitter
DiCarlo 0-1, runner steals second for the second time in the game, 1-1, 1-2, 2-2, 3-2, doubles to right center in an eight pitch at bat, 3-0 dogs, still one down
3rd batter will face Katie Warrick, grounds out to 3b on the 1st pitch, runner to third, two down,
4th batter 0-1, and grounds out to ss to end the inning, 3-0 dogs to the bottom half of the 3rd

flippinhogmana

Diaz who hasn't been hitting much lately leads off, works a 1-1 count, 1-2, strikes out swinging, one down for Warrick 1-0, (Warrick homer off this pitcher yesterday) 1-1, 1-2, strikes out swing, two down
Russell grounds out on the first pitch, 3-0 dogs to the top of the 4th

flippinhogmana

1st batter 0-1, 1-2, grounds out to short, 1 down
2nd batter lines out to Russell at 3rd on the first pitch, two down
3rd batter works it to 1-1, then grounds back to Warrick, to the bottom of the 4th.  dogs have only two hits but two errors and a walk have turned that into 3 runs, 3-0 dogs

flippinhogmana