Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

John White

Started by Boss Hog in the Arkansas, October 14, 2017, 01:58:14 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Boss Hog in the Arkansas

I've seen his name pop up here and there recently. Who exactly is this guy and how was he able to control so many things within the program. Im pretty young (by hogville standards anyway) so I have no knowledge of him
That's right, you don't want to be the man to replace the man.  You want to be the man to replace Rory Segrest.

Pig Mania

Former chancellor at UA.  If you believe HV, he's the devil incarnate. The reality is he has done a tremendous amount for the university with regard to fundraising and academic improvement. He was chancellor in the later Nolan years and when he was fired and White is usually blamed (wrongly).

Kevin

he priority was to turn Arkansas into vandy or rice
Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.<br />James 4:7
Reject Every Kind Of Evil 1 Thessalonians 5:22

Tusks

He thought the UA could be the Harvard of the south.  He wanted to neuter the athletic department and he did.
sometimes it's a good and some times it's a schit

bville_hog

Quote from: Pig Mania on October 14, 2017, 02:22:48 pm
Former chancellor at UA.  If you believe HV, he's the devil incarnate. The reality is he has done a tremendous amount for the university with regard to fundraising and academic improvement. He was chancellor in the later Nolan years and when he was fired and White is usually blamed (wrongly).

Hello Mrs. White

Boss Hog in the Arkansas

Like?
That's right, you don't want to be the man to replace the man.  You want to be the man to replace Rory Segrest.

Pig Mania