Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Mike Neighbors recruiting credencials

Started by flippinhogmana, April 03, 2017, 12:01:58 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Helped sign nine McDonald's All-Americans

Had nine players drafted in the WNBA including three who have won WNBA Championships

Developed the No. 1 or 2 all-time leading scorer at every school

nuff said?
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

But ... but ... something something John L Smith! Jeff Long something something!!! Pepsi!!! Yankees!

;-)

hogsfan31

Quote from: psycHOGlogist on April 03, 2017, 12:32:28 pm
But ... but ... something something John L Smith! Jeff Long something something!!! Pepsi!!! Yankees!

;-)

Lol

The_Iceman

;-)

Perfect!

Ironhawg

;-)

Hey!  You can make fun of that other stuff, but the fight to liberate Hog fans from being forced to imbibe that Pepsi swill brought here by that carpetbagger Jeff Long is real!

psycHOGlogist

Quote from: Ironhawg on April 03, 2017, 01:35:53 pm

Hey!  You can make fun of that other stuff, but the fight to liberate Hog fans from being forced to imbibe that Pepsi swill brought here by that carpetbagger Jeff Long is real!

tbf, it was all John L Smith's doing.

BWS

JL has only made one truly bad hire since becoming AD. Period.

Ironhawg

Quote from: BWS on April 03, 2017, 02:01:28 pm

That JD hire will always be a head scratcher for me.  Maybe Long's options were severely limited at the time?  I see people banging on him about the Smile hire, but at that time of year he was really, really hamstrung.  We seem to have a pretty good group of coaches across the board in men's and women's sports now.  Now, if he will just fix the Pepsi issue!   ;)

flippinhogmana

Quote from: Ironhawg on April 03, 2017, 03:05:53 pm