Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

1st game agaisnt kentuck!

Started by flippinhogmana, March 24, 2017, 05:23:11 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

I dont have a good feed, there isnt one (except premium) on either univesity site.  Usually on away games there is at least stats on our site, but not today.  I can say that as of now it is 1-1 in the bottom of the second.  Cooper hit a homer for the only run for the hogs.  1st inning all the hogs struck out and storms gave up a homer as well.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Storms strikes out two in the bottom half of the inning and going to the top of the third, its still. 1-1

I dont have a lineup on this feed so I can just update the score basically.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Yani grounds out to third, back to the top of the order, one down (both pitchers have three ks)
Hiers struck out last tiem at bat, works a walk this time, one on, one out for presumably Russell
Russell strikes out for the second time
and Nicole pops up for the third out. 1-1 still.

flippinhogmana

Without a lineup I dont know the order, but the leadoff hitter hit a homer, and Storms has basically reitred them in order since except one hit (no walks or errors0, so she should be starting with the ninth place hitter and then back to the top of the order.
1st hitter walks (have no counts)
2nd hitter (Reed the leadoff hitter who homer last time) sacrifices the runner to second, who then advances on a wild pitch, now at third with one down
2nd place hitter grounds out to Yani but gets the rbi, 2-1 now the wildcats with the lead again
3rd place hitter lines out to Katie Russel at 3rd.  to the top of the fourth, Cooper, Belans and Canfield, then Diaz, and Bugarin 2-1 wildcats

flippinhogmana