Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

game three-vols

Started by flippinhogmana, March 19, 2017, 11:11:08 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

I am somewhat surprised to see Autumn pitching again today.  She sets the vols down in order in the top half of the first.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Hiers walks
Russell singles
Schroeder hit by pitch, bases loaded nobody out for one of yesterdays heroes
pitching change
Cooper gets ahead 1-0, then works it 2-1, then even at 2-2, then hits into a fielder choice but get one rbi, hogs lead 1-0 two runners still on with one out for Belans,
Belans gets behind 0-2 and then flies out, runners still on 1st and 2nd, but with two out now for Canfield,
Canfield works it to a 2-1 count, singles to load the bases with two outs for Diaz who is due in a big way
Diaz gets ahead 2-0, but then grounds out to ss leaving the bases loaded.  But at least we gave Storms the lead to work with going to the top of the 2nd and the 4,5, and 6 place hitters.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

I think the general strategy is to either pitch around Nicole or if they have to pitch to her to try and jam her inside.  She has been hit three times of late, has walked a bunch.  She just needs to be patient, let the game come to her and then get her mojo back!

4th place hitter gets behind 1-2, and grounds to ss
5th place hitter also gets behind 1-2, buts gets on due to an error on ss Belans,
6th place hitter fouls out
and 7th place hitter goes down as well, no damage by the error, 1-0 to the home half of the 2nd

flippinhogmana

Warrrick, Yani and Hiers up
Warrick is in a bit of a slump of late, gets behind 0-1, now 0-2, strikes out looking on three pitches,