Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Names I would like to see considered

Started by flippinhogmana, March 05, 2017, 08:35:28 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Neighbors, Schaeffer, Foley, Christy Smith, Nikki Collen

I have a reason for each.  If we cant come to term with either of the first three, there a couple of names I didnt mention that are head coaches that should receive consideration, but if we dont work things out with them, and go a totally different route, I believe that either Christy Smith or Nikki Collen could build a first class program here in 3-5 years. I believe both of them would be long time hires as well.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

I would add Messer and Lance White to your list.

For various reasons, I can't see Long looking at Foley or Collen seriously, but I think they are both first-rate coaches.

jackflash

I have no idea who they will hire. But to get women basketball where we would like  it to be. I think it will take a big name coach

Rocket23

Whoever it is, in addition to a great coach, must be a handshaker and PR guy that will go out and drum up support.

hog63

Quote from: flippinhogmana on March 05, 2017, 08:35:28 am

I have a reason for each.  If we cant come to term with either of the first three, there a couple of names I didnt mention that are head coaches that should receive consideration, but if we dont work things out with them, and go a totally different route, I believe that either Christy Smith or Nikki Collen could build a first class program here in 3-5 years. I believe both of them would be long time hires as well.