Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Back issues of DRF PDFs.

Started by Russ22, May 29, 2016, 12:49:59 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Russ22

Does anyone have same back issues of the daily racing form in electronic (pdf) format. I am new to horse racing, but I have a very mathematical bent. I would like to analyze the Beyer speed numbers for a horse as a sample of the horse's ability. Just like people, a horse will have a good day or a bad day, but given enough samples, one could get an accurate view of its ability.

Not trying to make money on the races, trying to understand it more.
For the latest Arkansas High School 7-on-7 football news:

http://7on7football.blogspot.com/

HogFanInBryant

Quote from: Russ22 on May 29, 2016, 12:49:59 pm
Does anyone have same back issues of the daily racing form in electronic (pdf) format. I am new to horse racing, but I have a very mathematical bent. I would like to analyze the Beyer speed numbers for a horse as a sample of the horse's ability. Just like people, a horse will have a good day or a bad day, but given enough samples, one could get an accurate view of its ability.

You might consider emailing somebody at DRF and asking them about this.  No matter what you do, throw out all research coming from a race on any synthetic track.  The only time this is useful is when you are trying to figure out if a horse will like the first time on turf or not in my opinion.

mckinneyhog5

Quote from: Russ22 on May 29, 2016, 12:49:59 pm

Welcome to the rabbit hole...
Quote from: mckinneyhog5 on April 07, 2019, 10:29:55 pmGuys, we have hired the BEST coach that we could have hired. Musselman is gonna rock it here like we haven't seen since the early 90's. Just sit back and watch it unfold! We WILL be a nationally recognized program again soon.

Russ22