Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

The season ahead...

Started by Michael D Huff AIA, April 25, 2012, 09:18:57 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Michael D Huff AIA

I saw my first Razorback game in 1977 at 3 years old.  I have a diploma with "University of Arkansas" on it.  I'm convinced we have a season of football ahead of us that might be the most important season in my lifetime.  This is what I believe will happen, and I hope this communicates the excitement I have about this upcoming season despite all the garbage that we have had to deal with this month. 

We have four away games this year with LSU and Bama at home.  We have the best QB in the SEC, and maybe the best RB in the SEC coming off an injury with something to prove.  We also have experience on defense returning who have had all spring and will have all summer with their new DC.  We are going to be loaded and will have a group of players that for six months will have heard all the reasons why we CAN'T win based on Petrino's drama and subsequent fallout.

Recruiting is important.  This is not in question.  Recruiting is the lifeblood of any football team, or any sports team for that matter.  John L. Smith might not be the name that we hang our hats on as the dude that will land those 5* players we all want, but play on the field is the best recruiter there is.  Everybody likes a winner, and good players want to play for a winning team.  What will another 10-win season and BCS trip do for our recruiting?