Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

My Thoughts on the Hogs and Malzahn.

Started by Nutts and Bolts, October 16, 2005, 01:50:00 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Nutts and Bolts

I am a first time poster but a regular reader.  I am impressed with the ideas thrown around here and just wanted to add my .02 cents.  I am a graduate of the U of A and have followed the hogs for as long as i can remember.  I am 45 yo and can remember listening to the Hogs on the radio as a little boy.  I have old video tapes of Hog Baseball, basketball, football etc. dating way way back. Even have Oliver Miller paying in the Whataburger H.S. Basketball game.  Yea, that was a while back.. I can remember being stationed in Germany and watching the Hogs play on Armed Forces TV. OMG what a proud fan i was telling all my buddies i am a hog fan.  I remember being camped out in Northern Saudi Arabia in Tent city waiting for the command to come down that we (America) were about to start the Ground assault and then saying to myself, "Oh NO, The Hogs are about to play Arizona in Basketball on Armed Forces Radio Network at 2am and i am going to miss the live broadcast". I have a Razorback Tattoo on my right calf. What a proud way to support MY University.  I have so many great memories of the Hogs.. Like sitting in Reunion Arena and watching the Hogs, going to The Cotton Bowl and watching the Hogs, Going to Texas Stadium and watching the Hogs distroy SMU right before they got the Death Penalty. (Freddie Childress was man-handling the SMU D-Line all game long).