Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

OK beat Gonzaga

Started by SuthrnFballer15, December 20, 2007, 11:58:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

SuthrnFballer15

Oklahoma just beat 20) Gonzaga...........guess that looks better on us. WPS!  :razorback:
"If you're attitude is 'I was good yesterday,' you can't do that at Arkansas. Whoever your opponent is, it's a big game. Everything is up for grabs." - Coach Pelphrey

"I'm not really good at being a shifty kind of guy who likes to make moves -- I like to be a straight-line guy and run over somebody if I can."
-Peyton Hillis

"Its not the size of the dog in the fight, its the size of the fight in the dog" - Coach Paul "Bear" Bryant

FedUpWithNutt

December 20, 2007, 11:59:12 pm #1 Last Edit: December 21, 2007, 12:04:57 am by SonicHogMan

Oklahoma 72
#18 Gonzaga 68

mountainhog

mountainhog

Wow , i guess after that loss to nobody U.  they got a fire lit under them from someone. 

FedUpWithNutt

I guess maybe we don't need to feel "quite" as bad to losing to OU?  But..we still should have beaten them if we had hustled more.  IMO

Quote from: mountainhog on December 21, 2007, 12:05:41 am
Wow , i guess after that loss to nobody U.  they got a fire lit under them from someone. 

mountainhog

They may have just been looking ahead to us and forgot about SFA.  I wish we could have played them before that game.

mountainhog

Oliver

I'll feel better about us when we prove we can beat a ranked team much like OU did tonight. 

Rayzback

Quote from: Oliver Miller on December 21, 2007, 12:15:45 am
I'll feel better about us when we prove we can beat a ranked team much like OU did tonight. 

On the road.....
Mellow is the man who knows what he's been missin

FedUpWithNutt

I believe if they will play up to their potential, they shouldn't lose over 4 in the SEC this year. But....that's a big "if?"

Quote from: Oliver Miller on December 21, 2007, 12:15:45 am

mountainhog