Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

today's rubber game with the bulldogs

Started by flippinhogmana, April 24, 2017, 03:43:50 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

I wonder if storms or CH will start today?
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

game time is at 6:00 pm.  I will try to do the pbp, but anyone else is welcome to chip in, or to do it either way.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

Maybe Deifel does the pitch by committee thing that she did against TAMU on Sunday - start Storms for one trip through the lineup, bring in CH, and then close with Storms?

flippinhogmana

could be that, I would start CH though.  Put her back in the saddle, don't let her get thrown and stew on it.  Warrick might be good for an inning or so, and then if you were to get a big lead, would you try to future risk Moll for the chance of resurrecting her?  I agree with closing with storms if its necessary.  She shows a bulldog mentality (with no credit to the bulldogs we are facing!)

flippinhogmana

lineups are now posted and storms is in the circle to start

flippinhogmana

this will be a rematch of game one, silkwood is in the circle for the dogs

flippinhogmana

storms can beat these dogs if she stays ahead in the count, keeps the ball down and gets some run support.  I really believe the hogs are the better of the two teams, even on the road.  If the hogs win today they will effectively move ahead of the dogs in the standing even though they will have the same number of wins and more losses than the dogs.  Dogs schedule from here on out is much more difficult too.

flippinhogmana

The only change in the lineup today is that Krzysko is playing cf and Rachel Box is the DH.

Dr. Starcs